Thank you 2011, you blessed me with true friendship by placing my trust in others who in turn trust me.

Thank you 2011, you blessed me with strength by placing family first.

Thank you 2011, you blessed me with generosity by serving those less fortunate.

Thank you 2011, you blessed me with boldness by standing for my beliefs.

Thank you 2011, you blessed me with story and the ability to weave them in magical ways.

Thank you 2011, you blessed me with tears to cleanse my burning heart.

Thank you 2011, you blessed me with patience by placing me in the middle of it.

Thank you 2011, you blessed me with love in the most unexpected places.

Thank you 2011, you blessed me with muses and mentors who challenge and inspire.

Thank you 2011, you blessed me with humility by letting go.

I leave 2011 with this musing from the talented Tori Amos…

