“Direction”…this word enters my day in so many ways – giving direction to designers in need of a clear path, directing children towards well balanced growth, offering direction to friends lost on their journey, pointing out direction to students considering their career options.

Direction begins with a thought, an intuition, a driving passion towards a sometimes clear, other times foggy destination. Direction is a force pushing us into those uncharted waters, to explore, to make new discoveries not about our surroundings but about ourselves. Direction is an awareness of our own being in search of “other.” Today I created this awareness but instead of searching for what’s over there, or down that road over here, I turned that attention back in my “direction” – back to me, my heart and my truth path. I had no idea the riches coveting in the direction of my soul.

