Over the past couple years, my appetite for learning the “hows”, “whys”, and “whats” of business development, marketing strategy, creative transformation and soul making has been insatiable. Like a caterpillar feasting until it can no longer move, I often fear my mind forgets more than it remembers.

Over the past 60 days, many hours and days have been spent spinning a womb of rebirth. I wriggle and form in the darkness with faith massaging my weary muscles and patience winding the timer until I emerge with full glorious wings. As my imaginal buds work their mystical powers inside the blindingly dark void, I am often inspired by the thoughts of my own newly recovered, uncovered, and discovered creations. Today, while treating my body’s cocoon with a long overdue, well deserved massage, I imagined a world where women going through similar transformations can inspire each other through creative mind, body and soul healing.

To paraphrase the film Field of Dreams, “If you build it, (s)he will come.” Well, the proverbial hammer and nails are in  hand and within the next three weeks it will be done.

