As part of this journey of 365 creations, on the 12th of every month I share a collection of twelve revelations I’ve extricated from deep inside. The goal is to write these as fast as possible and without really thinking about them. Sometimes these statements are quick and easy to release. Other times the process is one of the most painful experiences I put upon myself. Inevitably the early sentences are the obvious thoughts, the stuff sitting at the surface. By the time I get to around 8 or 9 I’ve reached a piece and the peace of my soul. But, no matter how or why these words escape I respect them, I value them, I honor them. Here we go…

1) A person who cares for themself takes care of their body.

2) A person who cares for themself gets pampered at the spa.

3) A person who cares for themself doesn’t always need to be in control.

4) A person who cares for themself really listens to the music.

5) A person who cares for themself spends time outdoors.

6) A person who cares for themself doesn’t overload on Diet Coke.

7) A person who cares for themself removes distractions.

8) A person who cares for themself has a really fluffy pillow.

9) A person who cares for themself doesn’t let the bad stuff in.

10) A person who cares for themself doesn’t take themself seriously.

11) A person who cares for themself allows themself to weap.

12) A person who cares for themself takes time to create from their heart.

