Tags

, ,

It is without a doubt that I will own an art gallery before the end of 2012. I don’t know why I haven’t seen this before but during a photoshoot today for a client I felt my spirit soar as the cold concrete walls surrounding my body draped me in warmth. My feet bounced upon the wooden floors, my heart sang as later afternoon sunlight sprinkled acrosspage paintings and I knew I was home. A walk down the hall to visit a neighboring artist revealed a hundred or so of her paintings tiled across the walls of her tiny space. She later commented she had over 800 paintings more waiting in the wings. How lovely that sounded.

Well, I’m going to make that happen! Before I hit my 365th creation, I will announcle my own  blessed physical gallery space and it will be a mirror to my soul.

