Tags

, ,

I’ve often thought if I were a superhero was my super strength would be. Flying would be magical. The ability to deflect enemies with a flick of a little gold bracelet sounds spectacular. But, the idea of reading minds sounds more dangerous than good. No. If I could choose my own super power it would most definitely need to be the ability to expand time. Expand it just for me that is. While the rest of the world would stop, I would play catch up, write my frothy romance novel and paint my first gallery collection.

Unfortunately, today I really could have used those extra few moments all to myself. I would have used them to listen harder, share more, inspire grander and dream bigger. It’s okay though. Tomorrow is another gift waiting for me to open and I can be patient enough to wait.

Today’s creation is a sharing of the stack of inspiration waiting for my evening ritual. Steve Jobs’ bio, a diary with no more than 5 lines available to write upon each day, Steven Pressman’s The War of Art, two new tombs directing the fine art of storytelling and finally, of course, Dr. Iyanla Vanzant’s Until Today!

