Tags

,

I tried my best to sleep in as much as possible today, but I was simply too excited. I told my children mommy was driving to LA today to be like Oprah Winfrey and film an interview. They misunderstood and thought I was interviewing Oprah herself!

No, today’s creation was not an interview with the most successful woman on television, but a humble beginning reaps an honest passion. This day’s conversation was with one of my favorite directors, client and good friend.

I’ll be honest, this was the first time I’ve been hooked up with a mic, and locked into focus on a camera more expensive than my first car. I was terrified of rambling too fast, fidgeting with my notes and not making direct eye contact. Surprisingly, none of those things happened and I had the absolute best time ever! Sure, a few lines took multiple takes, and I had to remind myself to keep smiling (no one wants to watch a sour puss), but overall everything went super smooth, my voice didn’t crack and my hands didn’t quiver.

Over the next couple weeks the editing process continues. I’ll be selecting the best takes including a few that were just off-the-cuff hilarious then cutting in a few stills, key clips from the film and music. We’ll patch our company motion graphics leader on the front end and share the interview with the world. I just can’t wait to get started!

Today, I was in my element, in my power and I know this is just the beginning. This creation is a celebration of making anything you want to happen…happen!

 

