On this day of my 47th birthday I offer gratitude to those who helped guide me to the musings of my heart and embrace its enduring strength.

For the courage to stand up to the bully and the abusive voices that know no better, I thank you gifted Masterminds.

For the courage to guide the lost to the found through the power of story, I thank you my magical muse Angi.

For the courage to say no when it can be so easy to say yes, I thank you beloved Allison.

For the courage to trust that time will heal any and all wounds, I thank you Diedre.

For the courage to write from the darkness so the light may shine through, I thank you sweet Miriam.

For the courage to build new communities of like minded artists, I thank you my dear friend Cliff.

For the courage to believe in my art, I thank you Dana, Larry, Don and Marshall.

For the courage to laser focus and set all distractions aside, I thank all my talented employees, past and present.

For the courage to confidently step into the unknown, I thank all my talented students, past and present.

For the courage to look past what I see and look into what I believe, I thank you oh wise one Peleg.

For the courage to dance among the sun, moon and stars, I thank my extended family at Century Dancesport.

For the courage to do the very things I am most afraid of, I thank the strongest woman I know…my beautiful mother.

and finally,

For the courage to set aside immediate pain for the greater good, I thank my loving family.

 

