The day began with embarking on a journey of soul guiding, body mapping and story catching. What ended in fact was a bit of a mess. Shortly after plotting my journey with Laura Hollick and over 7000 other participants of her International Soul Art day, I received a phone call from mom. You know the one right? The one when you drop anything and everything to be there for family? Yup, that sums up the beginning, middle and end of my attempt to put focused time and attention towards developing my Soul Art Journey.

What I can share is that my mom and I spent some time shredding.

Shredding has offered meanings to me, not the least of which is“ leting go.” And although it will take me several weeks perhaps to weed through all the stacks of emotional paper, I’m convinced this is he right time and place for it.

