I’ve often considered publishing a book of the lessons from the force. For those of you who know me you know how much it has played into my life over the past 20 years. Although there is much to add from my own life experiences, for today I will simply share what are, from my perspective, the most poignant messages from my little green muse.

1) Try not. Do, or do not. There is no try. (This explains the overachiever in me.)
2) Train yourself to let go of everything you fear to lose. (This is by far my greatest challenge)
3) Size matters not. (Speaking from one diminutive master to another, I can say this certainly has never been my career challenge)
4) Fear is the path to the darkside. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering. (Simply forgive.)
5) Always two there are, a master and an apprentice. (The master will appear when the student is ready)
6) Truly how wonderful the mind of a child is. (Innocent, unhampered by fear, unburden by commitments)
7) Already know you that which you need. (Stop looking outside and gift yourself time to pluck out the knowledge you seek.)
8) Jedi must have the deepest commitment, the most serious mind. (This doesn’t mean he’s a rocket scientist.)
9) Adventure. Excitement. A Jedi craves not these things. (Another tough lesson for a Enneagram type 7 personality)
10) Always in motion is the future. (As we learn to become more present focused, we will discover the future escapes us exponentially)


