Tags

I used to think I had all the time in the world. Now I’m not saying I was or am a procrastinator, far from it actually, but during this past year I have come to respect time from a whole new perspective. So today’s creation is a look back, a reflection of time in all its glory and pestilence.

The Time Juggler

Time, you illusive magician,
ticking silently, robbing me of yesterday,
tricking me with the promise of tomorrow.
.
Time, you gracious beast
cheating all with your seductive ways
fleeting each dream until madness takes control.
.
Time, you valiant warrior
forward you charge, steady, unforgiving
onward I race in a relentless chase of hope.
.
Time, you patient guardian
protecting stories of future adventures
projecting fragments of memories lost forever.
.
Time, you omnipotent God
holding mankind’s richest treasure
folding years to most, seconds to some.
.
Time, you persistent fool
forever we ride against torrent waves
together we glide to radiant shores and sing from the top of our lungs.
