Tags

, , , , ,

Every month on the twelve day I share a bit of writing from my journal. When I’m particularly challenged with a situation, feeling defeated by a problem, or simply need to let out some bottled up frustration, I practice a writing ritual one of my mentors brought to my attention. I write down twelve sentences as fast as I can, each one beginning with the same few words. Once I have my twelve sentences, I am free to let go of all my fears, anxieties and imperfections.

Here goes this month’s offering:
I am fully present when distracted noise turns silent.

I am fully present when my belly is full.

I am fully present when I paint or illustrate.

I am fully present when my senses are heightened.

I am fully present when I grow.

I am fully present when I go to the movie theater.

I am fully present when I drive.

I am fully present when I make unexpected connections.

I am fully present when I hear my self more clearly.

I am fully present when I stop looking to the past for my identity.

I am fully present when I see today as yesterday’s tomorrow.

I am fully present when I become silent and listen.

