Okay, I have a confession to make, this post isn’t 100% truthful. After a full week of project directing, writing, business networking, not to mention caring for my family, I was wiped out. I found myself reclining on the couch for the first time in several months and before I knew it, I was nodding off with my daughter in my lap and TV remote in hand. So although the date of this post says July 27th, it actually didn’t get posted until the following day. Yes, I know, I’m being a little compulsive to even mention it, but it’s been bothering me all day. I promised myself to write this post first thing in the morning, then I got side tracked skimming my email. I told myself to quickly post before running my morning errands. Nope, that didn’t happen either. And before I knew it, laundry, cleaning off my art table, dinner with the kids, a trip to the bookstore and a quick watercolor painting all got in the way of it.

So here, just minutes before midnight I meet myself, lay a pat on the shoulder and say it’s okay. I deserved the night off. I created a pause, a break, a moment to breath and get some much needed rest. Most of all, I created a path of forgiveness back to myself. Now, let’s get back to work!

