Tags

, ,

If passion had a currency what would it be worth?

If your love was engraved on a dollar bill, what would be the tender?

If commitment was rated in coinage, how high would your stack rise?

If you gave it all away…freely…what would be its value?

Today, out of my passion for design, my love of typography, my commitment to never do anything half-ass I created a solid bond with a fellow artist and aided in the development of one of his creations. I gave freely, hours of my time, for a cause and belief that, at the end of the day, brought me more value and peace than I could have possibly imagined. It was exhilarating to share my experience in judging creative work, developing the content for a book and providing leadership at a time when there is so much anxiety and uncertainty in our communities, economy and culture.

I’m grateful for days like this. I may not always “earn” my premium hourly rate, but when my heart bursts with riches no financial institution can touch I’ve created a healthy, wealthy soul and a creation that will grow abundantly all my days.

