Tags

,

I was reviewing my journals this evening in preparation for an upcoming speaking event about my perspective on business, marketing, reaching audiences and creating from passion. It’s quite alarming to read the words written just a short year ago when the light was so dim and the path still unpaved. But carrying along with this theme of vulnerability I’ve seem to clung on to I thought it deemed fit to share this today…

October 7, 2011

I believe my voice is crying to get out and I need to be gentle on myself to allow it the space to be heard. Therefore I will embrace this time to express my thoughts through my book and blog. The quality I want to connect to today is structure. The one thing I need to get out of the way is myself – I am my own worst enemy in procrastination.
Today I will love myself by going to the movies with my kids. I am worthy of only the best in my life.

 

