Tags

, , ,

An early morning 5K walk to support the CHOC (Children’s Hospital of Orange County) started my day. As my son and I followed the thousands of walkers around Disneyland and California Adventure our hearts were filled with the love and stories of children whose lives were cared for by the supportive arms of CHOC nurses and physicians. It was an honor to help them already raise over $1.5M.

At the end of the walk, both my son and I were physically and emotionally spent. We had given so much of ourselves during these early morning hours that we needed to spend some quiet time at home recuperating. For me personally, the walk took more out of me emotionally than I anticipated and later events of the day just seemed to send me on a spiral leaving me completely spent.

My body was drained, my mind was on overload, my emotions were at their most vulnerable and my soul was crying for me to just let go. So… I did.

Today I celebrate letting go of insecurity, past, doubt, pain, and anything else that gets in the way of THIS walker’s path.

I’d like to close today with one of my favorite quotes from Eckhart Tolle…

When you surrender to what is and so become fully present the past ceases to have any power. The realm of Being, which had been obscured by the mind, then opens up. Suddenly, a great stillness arises within you, an unfathomable sense of peace. And within that peace, there is great joy. And within that joy, there is love. And at the innermost core, there is the sacred, the immeasurable, That which cannot be named.

