Tags

, ,

Day 3 at Storyworld and to be honest if it wasn’t for the morning’s first activity it would have been a bust for me. As much as I had hoped the event would offer a huge learning experience for me…I quickly became bored listening to the same terminology echoed from panel discussion to panel discussion…engage…leaning forward…character arcs…yeah yeah, I get it…next.

Anyway, this morning’s activity was a little different and kept me “engaged” for a little while anyway. The moderator/director passed cards around the room inviting each of us to write down one wish that would change the world…now that’s what I’m talking about! Let’s really think BIG!

My wish?  To create an educational platform where everyone across the world could learn how to be more respectful and appreciative of our fellow man and of our creativity. On the backside of our card we were asked to add a few other suggestions to leave in a “time capsule” to be opened in 100 years…here’s what I said…

Favorite movie…Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows (part 2)

Favorite Book…The Stand by Stephen King

Favorite Song or Album…Jason Mraz…“I Won’t give Up”

Favorite Experience … Falling in Love

and finally…we were asked to answer what I would want to say to my grandchildren…“You are Beautiful.”

So if the little card gets demolished in a fire or ends up lost in some landfill…at least  it’s here posted to the digital storyshere…

So tell me…how would you answer each of those prompts?

 

