Tags

, , , , ,

Last day of the retreat with my mastermind friends and it was time for us to define…what’s next for us as we move along in our creative journeys.

Our fearless leader Peleg asked us each to first write twelve statements beginning with two simple words…“One day…” below is what bled from my pen

One day I will live in Paris.

One day I will jump out of a plane.

One day I will be a beloved author.

One day I will fall in love all over again.

One day I will see my children fulfill their grandest dreams.

One day I will be a joyous grandmother.

One day I will not question my gifts.

One day I will travel to Australia.

One day I will stop trying to discover the secrets of magic.

One day I will connect my fairy tale dreams to my true life story.

One day I will live in a loft decorated in Restoration Hardware meets Anthropology.

One day my words, my art, my passion will bring warmth to millions.

Following our writing assignment, we took scissors and glue to the stack of magazines and completely covered a 10 x 10″ wooden frame with images that spoke to us. For my piece I began with a really beautiful image of a doorway from the Restoration Hardware catalog and immediately felt the need to create a two sided image…where the doorways pass through each side. We only had about 90 minutes to complete our collage but the process was so much fun, none of us wanted to stop.

This project inspired me to create an entire collection of collages constructed from old comps and sketches from the past 8 years of my business. 100 days of Entertainment Design by Menagerie Creative. If you’re interested in seeing the work be sure to visit our company site at http://www.menageriecreative.com We’ll be beginning the project on December 1, 2012.
Here’s a pic of the reverse side…

