Tags

, , , ,

With only 5 days left on this first blogging adventure and before embarking on the next journey I thought it would be good to share with recent followers some of the key entries over the past 360 days.

Today, I reflect on my Poetry
I began writing in this form about 18 months ago. I had no idea I even had it in me. But I’ll never forget that first evening letting the words pour out as Hawaiian breezes cast over my children sleeping comfortably on the bed. For those first thirty or so poems they were very dark, foreboding, pain bleeding through with every stroke of the keys. But the words, they spread like wildfire, uncontrollable, deadly, seeking out what little oxygen was left in the room. Below is a link to most of the poems posted here…https://creativemuse365.wordpress.com/category/poems/
and my favorite of all the poetry on these pages is here… https://creativemuse365.wordpress.com/2012/01/15/a-frayed-woven-tale-creation-46/

Now if I can be so bold, I would like to ask a favor of you dear followers and readers. With only 5 days remaining I would like to challenge myself to reach 5000 hits by midnight November 30th. If one of these poems resonates with you, share it with your friends and family, post the link on your Facebook, Twitter, Pinterest…you name it! Only 200 new views a day will send us over 5000. Can you help me get it there?

Tomorrow I will share a few of my most vulnerable tear stained posts so stock up on the Kleenix while you can :-)

Today’s creation…moments of sharing, caring and closing up the wounds from the past.

